The Unreal and the Real

The Selected Short Stories of Ursula K. Le Guin

Ursula K.Le Guin     2016     752p     6 x 9

“A collection of short stories by the legendary and iconic Ursula K. Le Guin—selected with an introduction by the author, and combined in one volume for the first time.” Not to be confused with Le Guin’s collection of novellas, The Found and the Lost.

Stories include:

Brothers and Sisters

A Week in the Country

Unlocking the Air

Imaginary Countries

The Diary of the Rose

The Direction of the Road

The White Donkey

Gwilan’s Harp

Mays Lion

Buffalo Gals

Horse Camp

The Lost Children

The Water is Wide



Hand, Cup, Shell

Ether, OR

Half Past Four

The Ones Who Walk Away from Omelas

Semley’s Necklace

Nine Lives


The First Contact with the Gorgonids

The Shobies’ Story


The Matter of Seggre


The Wild Girls

The Fliers of Gy

The Silence of the Asonu

The Ascent of the North Face

The Author of the Acacia Seeds

The Wife’s Story

The Rule of Names

Small Change

The Poacher


She Unnames Them



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Unreal and the Real”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *