Lilith’s Brood

Dawn, Adulthood Rites, & Imago

Octavia E. Butler     1987-1989     752p     5 x 8

Octavia Butler’s trilogy (Dawn, Adulthood Rites, Imago) about life on earth after nuclear armageddon and alien intervention. This sci-fi epic touches on themes of gender, race, sexuality, eugenics, and colonization. The trilogy begins with “Lilith Iyapo is in the Andes, mourning the death of her family, when war destroys Earth. Centuries later, she is resurrected by miraculously powerful unearthly beings, the Oankali. Driven by an irresistible need to heal others, the Oankali are rescuing our dying planet by merging genetically with humans. But Lilith and all humanity must now share the world with uncanny, unimaginably alien creatures: their own children. This is their story . . .” 



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Lilith’s Brood”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *